VISA FACILITATION AGREEMENTS (VFA) BETWEEN EU MEMBER STATES AND THE STATES LISTED BELOW

State	Signed on	In force since
Russian Federation	25.05.2006	01.06.2007
Ukraine	18.06.2007	01.01.2008
Moldova	10.10.2007	01.01.2008
Macedonia	18.09.2007	01.01.2008
Serbia	18.09.2007	01.01.2008
Montenegro	18.09.2007	01.01.2008
Bosnia and Herzegovina	18.09.2007	01.01.2008
Albania	18.09.2007	01.01.2008
Georgia	17.06.2010	01.03.2011

The citizens of **Albania** (in force since 15.12.2010), **Bosnia and Herzegovina** (in force since 15.12.2010), **Macedonia** (in force since 19.12.2009), **Serbia** (in force since 19.12.2009) and **Montenegro** (in force since 19.12.2009), holders of **biometric passports**, are exempt from the requirement of holding a short-stay visa (up to 90 days) in the Republic of Bulgaria (in force since 19.12.2009). Holders of non-biometric passports are obliged to have visas pursuant to VFA.